Gold gains as U.S. weakens; declining dollar is reason to buy gold

Section:

Thursday, August 9, 2001

Dear Friend of GATA and Gold:

As a result of the latest GATA Business Wire press
release, I had lunch today with one of the most
impressive reporters I have ever encountered. It so
happens that he works for one of the most prestigious
and financially connected organizations in the world.

And, in perhaps in in one of the most wonderful of
coincidences, he is a friend of Adam Aljewicz of
Dow Jones Newswires, who has done two stories
on GATA out of Johannesburg, South Africa.

Adam was most impressive at the GATA African Gold
Summit in Durban, South Africa, on May 10, 2001. He,
Reg Howe, and I and others, such as James Turk, had
the opportunity to discuss much over dinner.

What will come out of this lunch, who knows? But it is
obvious that GATA's "enveloping horn" strategy is
working.

Meanwhile, I feel most privileged to be a guest today
on the Stan Solomon Show, "positively pro-life, pro-liberty,
anti-globalist, and for the people, RIGHT from the heart
of America." Stan serves up important topics for discussion,
rapid-fire commentary pulling no punches, and an array of
intriguing and informative guests. Stan keeps a large and
loyal audience coming back for more.

The show airs Monday-Friday from 3-6 p.m. Central
Time on WPZZ 95.9FM, NewzzTalk96, in Indianapolis,
Indiana. If you can't pick up the radio signal, you can
listen to the show online at www.stansolomon.com.

(Time zone guide: 3-6 p.m. central is 4-7 p.m. eastern,
2-5 p.m. mountain, and 1-4 p.m. Pacific.)

BILL MURPHY, Chairman